Tag Archives: hire

Internship Guide

Are you looking to hire an intern? This is a list of the different universities in the area where you can post your internship description and recruit some top talent!

 

 

Startup High:

Contact: Scott Kelly

Contact Info: scottkelly1@gmail.com


 

SBTDC:

Department: MBA Summer internship program
Contact: John Ujvari
Contact information: sbir@sbtdc.org

 

Department: Technology Commercialization
Contact: Mike Carnes
Contact information: mcarnes@sbtdc.org


 

North Carolina State University:

Department: Analytics
Contact: Laurie Ladrie
Contact Information: laura_ladrie@ncsu.edu

 

Department: Entrepreneur Initiative
Contact information: http://ei.ncsu.edu/

 

Department: College of Sciences Program
Contact: Marcy Bullock
Contact information: marcy_bullock@ncsu.edu

Department: Business Management
Contact: Richard S. Warr
Contact Information: rswarr@ncsu.edu

 

Department: Parks, Recreation & Tourism Management  

Contact: Jason Bocarro

Contact information: jnbocarro@ncsu.edu

 

Department: Art and Design

Contact: Chandra Cox, Department Head for Art and Design

Contact information: cdcox@ncsu.edu

 

Department: Industrial and UX Design

Contact: Tsai Lu Liu, Department Head

Contact information: tliu12@ncsu.edu

 

Website Resource: ePack (website internships/jobs can be posted)
Contact: Bridget Yarborough
Contact information: bvyarbor@ncsu.edu


 

Duke:

Department: Innovation and Entrepreneurship initiative
Contact: Marie-Angela Della Pia
Contact information:  marie.dellapia@duke.edu

 

Department: Associate Director, Employer Relations
Contact: Anne Lyford
Contact information: anne.lyford@duke.edu

 

Department: Management and Organizations/ Mentored Study in Entrepreneurship Program
Contact: James Sheldon
Contact information: james.sheldon@duke.edu

 

Department: Duke legal Practicum
Contact: Darrell Fruth
Contact information: dfruth@brookspierce.com


 

UNC:

Department: Director of Internships
Contact: Lauren Humphrey Willetts
Contact information: lauren1h@email.unc.edu

 

Department: University Career Services
Contact: Teresa Holt
Contact information: tholt@email.unc.edu

https://careers.unc.edu/employers/post-job-or-internship

 

Department: Assistant Director/Career Counselor
Contact: Christy Dunston
Contact information:csdunsto@email.unc.edu

 

Department: Communications
Contact:  Allison Schlobohm

Contact information: schloboh@email.unc.edu

 

Department: Kenan-Flagler Busniess School
Contacts: Jeri Oliaro
Contact Information:  Jeri_Oliaro@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

 

Website Resource: Simplicity
Contact: Julie Pendergraph
Contact Information: julie_pendergraph@unc.edu

https://uncch-csm.symplicity.com/employers/

 

Department: UNC Social Innovation Initiative

Contact: Mathilde Verdier
Contact info: mverdier@email.unc.edu

 

Department: School of Information and Library Science

Contact: Lori Haight, Career Services Coordinator

Contact information:  lhaight@email.unc.edu 


 

St. Marys:


Department: internships for high schools
Contact: Katherine Jackson
Contact information: kjackson@sms.edu


 

Elon:

Department: Business
Contact: Jan Pagoria
Contact information: jpagoria@elon.edu

 

Department: Employer Relations
Contact: Tom Brinkley
Contact information: tbrinkley@elon.edu

 

Department: Corporate and employer relations
Contact: Lauren Limerick Duffy
Contact information: lduffy4@elon.edu

Department: Recruiting and Event Coordinator
Contact: Kristin M. B. Walker
Contact information: kwalker19@elon.edu 


 

Wake Forest:

Department: Director of center for Entrepreneurship
Contact: Dr. Stan Mandel
Contact information:  mandelsw@wfu.edu

 

Contact for Internships: Dana Hutchens
Contact information: hutchens@wfu.edu


 

Campbell:

Department: Head of Career Center
Contact: Julie beavers
Contact information: beaversj@campbell.edu

Contact for internships: Jessica Randall
Contact information: career@campbell.edu


 

Meredith College:

Contact: Mary Ellen Philen
Contact information: career@meredith.edu


 

Peace College:

Contact: Kathleen Monroe
Contact information:  kmonroe@peace.edu


 

NCCU:

Department: Patent Clinic
Link to Patent Clinic website: http://law.nccu.edu/clinics/patent-clinic/

 

Department: Undergraduate Internships
Contact: Dr. Deborah Brama
Contact information: dbrame@nccu.edu


 

UVA:

Website: CAVlink


 

VA Tech:

Website Resource: Hokies4Hire
Contact: Lisa Boothe
Contact Information: lisa.boothe@vt.edu


 

ECU:

Contact: Audrey Morgan
Contact information: career@ecu.edu


 

Wake Tech:

Department: Entrepreneurship Initiative

Contact Katie Gailes

Contact Information: kagailes@waketech.edu

Link: http://www.collegecentral.com/waketech/